Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that students should only focus on subjects that they like instead of all. In my opinion, they should concentrate on all fields of study as focusing on some specific topic results in a lack of knowledge and spending less time on weak areas causing them to fail the exams. The first reason for my disagreement is that when teenagers spend more effort on some things that affects the absence of learning for the remaining topics. As a learner, they should try to grab the facts from wherever possible to improve the information they know. For example, a study carried out by Harvard University revealed that when students are given the option to select the elective topics they like, they tend to have very less interest in the core subjects which they do not like. A further reason is that when a student spends extra time on subjects, they find it interesting since they cannot manage the other topics causing them to achieve less marks. The best practice for them is to pay more attention to the weak areas and excel in all spots. Take the United States for example, A school in Massachusetts used to provide an altered time schedule to children where they used to under-perform which helped them to get good grades in the curriculum. To conclude, I firmly believe that,ultimately, a student should pay attention to all the subjects rather than some selected which results in having more understanding and passing the courses with flying colours.