Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is i some children spent hourt the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

The problem of wasting time in front of gadgets is under discussion and meaningful. There are several reasons that can cause such behaviour in juveniles or adults, and this essay will discuss why it occurring and provide a personal opinion about the benefits and drawbacks of such a phenomenon. First of all, one of the most appealing features of using smartphones is providing plenty of free ways of entertainment and having fun. Modern streaming platforms and games stores open the gates into the world of series, movies, video games and so on. All this content motivates children to return to this digital space more and more. At the same time, health problems caused by overusing gadgets are not highlighted enough and thus their popularity has increased making smartphones desired. For example, famous social media called "TikTok" does not hide the fact that its algorithms were built to catch the attention of users as long as possible. In my opinion, the increase of people who are addicted to digital technology is an obviously negative aspect of social life. I think so because users forget about reality and lose connection with the world around them when using devices. The vision problems provoked by excessive sitting in front of phones can cause a set of problems such as reduced productivity or constant fatigue. For instance, my ability to see was considerably decreased after the permanent use of smartphones at night with low light. To conclude, addiction to smartphones happens due to the presence of free entertainment within it and because of the low level of problem publicity. My personal opinion is that this phenomenon is a negative aspect because it hurts our health and reduces our ability to work effectively.