Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is believed that the different medications and curative treatments are being tried by increasing bunch of people instead of seeing a doctor.In my opinion it has some positive as well as negative impacts of new ways of treatment which i would discuss further in this essay. Firstly, people are trying traditional ways of treatment and i think it is a positive approach. For instance, people are connecting to nature such as open air yoga,different kind of herbs and healthy food.Since, it was recently reported that modern drugs and medicines may cure a disease but cause but have other sideffects whereas the herbal medications do not have any kind of sideffects. Similarly,yoga reduces stress level,increases focus,improve respiratory system and boost imune system.Indeed, poeple should try different ways of treatment but in the guidance of experts. On the other hand, doctor ways of treatment are also very much effective. For example,in case of any emergency situation doctors treatments such as operations,vaccinations and medications are far better then traditional way of treatment because trational way of treatment are too slow as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to modern ways as well as doctors are qualified surgens surges and then know how to handle any situation.So,when time limit is short doctor way of treatment is a best choice rather than all of the other methods. However, people should not quit visiting doctor completly. To recapitulate,in my opinion both way of treatments have some positive and negative effects.As, doctors methods are quick but have sideffects but traditional ways are slow but do not have sideffects.