Humans tend to copy one another , especially in fashion,choice of clothes ,consumer goods .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been seen that human beings tend to imitate the style and fashion of others. I strongly agree with the statement that humans are copying each other due to social status and consumption of various products. As humans are social animals and they do sorts of things to stay updated in society to maintain their status. They are getting influenced by the luxurious clothing worn by the famous actors or actresses they like. Besides, it is mostly the youngsters who spend lots of money on expensive brands to do show-offs in their friend circles. For example, India is one of the nations where young people are mostly engaged in making careers on social media as influencers such as Instagram and Facebook. Moreover, humans believe in purchasing any new products launched in the market, only if they know that someone else is buying them too as they always have trust issues regarding new items. It is in our nature that we do not easily trust anything unless a majority of people are not following the same trend. For example, according to the surveys done by Nike, it is shown by the company that the willingness of someone to buy a commodity depends on others' views along with other market factors such as quality or affordable prices. In conclusion, the tendency of humans to follow each other's style or fashion will be like this as they will not stop following their favourite characters and relying on others' viewpoints of buying new items.