Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, unwell people tend to utilize substitutive remedies rather than asking their doctors. Although this suggestion is relatively convenient for humans, I believe that it is a negative approach because of its unsuitability. Those who argue that taking medicines without a doctor's advice is advantageous point out its convenience. This means that booking an appointment is a necessity before going to see a professional doctor, therefore, people will have to spend both time and money on it. Instead, those are not required if people treat their illnesses by using alternatives such as home therapy so that they can save their time and budget. For example, many citizens have used organic remedies to cure their illnesses such as combining many types of herbs together and drinking them frequently, therefore, there is no need to buy other expensive drugs. On the other hand, people are taking alternative treatments by themselves and not asking doctors can bring risks because they might be not in line with their health problems. This is because ordinary people are in an absence of specialised knowledge about the medical field, consequently, other methods are not proven and checked whether it is effective or not, which at times can contain side effects. Moreover, doctors are taking a lot of time to study and speculate in order to give their patients advice, so that their instructions are completely helpful. For instance, mentioned herb treatments are just transmitted from person to person orally without professional verification, which sometimes endangers allergies for some. To conclude, though substitutive medicines hold some promise and are available easily, I believe that it is not appropriate for everyone and sometimes cause unexpected results.