It is responsibilty of government to take care of health of citizens or citizens should take care of their own health. Give your opinion.

Being healthy is very much necessary for each and every individual. Now, should this fall under the umbrella of governing bodies or it shall be taken care of by the public themselves is a good debate. Firstly, without any second thought staying healthy and keeping our torso fit is the duty of the individual itself. Human beings have to concentrate on their diet. In fact, they can make a practice to consult a nutritionist in order to prepare a diet chart according to their body types. They must go for regular workouts. An annual medical examination or full body check-up is also a good initiative one can implement in their life. By implementing these minor habits in our daily lives we can maintain our body in good condition. Secondly, when it comes to the nation. Yes, it is also the government's job to manage the health of their folks. They should spread health awareness among the people of their country via advertisements on television and social media platforms. They should allocate a certain budget for the medical sector & can issue free medicines to individuals who are in need. They can spread gym equipment in parks or in public places to attract people's interest in exercise. They can develop walking tracks across the cities. Basically, they should facilitate all men and women around the country. Nevertheless, it is recommended to impose a ban on the products which can cause harm to mankind. Hence, ruling authorities play an important role in taking care of citizens' health. To summarize, the role of government to keep their people fit or the duty of citizens towards healthy lifestyle both are significantly important. According to my thought, the government & the population both should contribute to this race.