some people think that in this modern worls,getting old is entirely bad.However,other people believe that the life of old people is much better now than it was in the past.

It is asserted by some that getting old is a negative thing along with the change of physical appearance but there is a strong counterargument amongst sections of people that the elderly in the modern generation can have a better life quality. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with,there are many reasons to support the former notion.The first and foremost reason is,many mid-aged adults believe that ageing will bring them a burden in terms of health conditions and earning capacity.Many elderly are suffering from different diseases.To cite an example, knee pain and organ failure, which might lead to a more serious condition. In addition,the elderly aged above 65 need to retire according to the law.Employers are unlikely to hire this group of the public because they have to pay more for medical benefits and insurance while the salary rate is sometimes higher as compared to the youth of the country. On the other hand,there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that all the circumstances still exist in society but the social support of government and organisations is more comprehensive.Hospitals and healthcare systems are developed to handle the growing population of old people.To illustrate,care centres are designed to serve underprivileged elderly and old individuals who are living alone away from their family members. Furthermore,there are local amenities provided by non-profit organisations such as local centres and so on.They provide some entertainment to the senior citizens by which they feel positive and active.They also organize some educational events in which they can learn about new technology such as mobile phones, laptops and so on. To conclude,after analyzing both views,I assert that the change in body conditions can not be avoided when you get older,benefits and welfare from modern society do good to maintain certain life qualities of the elderly. Therefore,the elderly in this era are living much better than in the past.