With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefots are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Nowadays, many urban areas are removing natural beauty places to make way for infrastructures, meeting the demand of the growing population. This essay will point out several advantages that these places can bring to the public as well as suggest some solutions to tackle the problem. To begin with, natural beauty spots are valuable because they provide green spaces, which are beneficial to both the environment and people. On the one hand, such places have forests, which play a vital role in refreshing the air, reducing the temperature and holding moisture. On the other hand, they also offer open areas for people to relax and appreciate the scenery, as well as being perfect for community events and gatherings. Another merit of natural beauty spots is that they help to maintain biodiversity. Indeed, many of those places are home to native animals, insects and plants, which serve an important aspect in the food chain as well as the diversity of the ecosystem. Therefore, keeping them may ensure a balance between human activities and the cycle of nature. With all the aforementioned benefits, there are numerous solutions that the authorities can do to preserve natural beauty. Firstly, they should establish strict rules and punishments for those who violate these places. These can range from severe fines, to community service, or even jail. Another plausible way is to prohibit using areas near beautiful natural places for industrial construction. For example, there should be a certain distance that corporations are allowed to establish their infrastructures, or else, they will be publicly mentioned by the media and will be boycotted by the masses. Finally, it is crucial to raise awareness among the general public about the importance of natural sites to the environment and their own lives. That way, they will develop a sense of attachment to them, and be more conscious about protecting such sites and protest destructive activities toward them more aggressively. In conclusion, natural sites are extremely important in that they help clean and sustain natural environments, provide open spaces for people, and maintain biological diversity. It is recommended that the governments impose severe punishments on the offenders, give clear instructions for companies to build constructions away from them, and raise public awareness about their importance to the environment and their well-being.