People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of these outweigh the disadvantages?

Since governments made advances in the travel systems a few decades back, which enhances the cosmopolitan environment, people have to rely on many online language translation apps for comprehension. However, the increase in the use of these platforms is believed to override its disadvantages considered in many contexts. Users are probably struggling with those translation tools, mostly because they are not a panacea for all of people’s linguistics problems. Due to its imprecision in transferring, people will be in a situation of misusing and misunderstanding. As many apps use algorithms, artificial intelligence or even inferior translations as a source of reference, the results cannot provide us with valid information. This is such a superficial way of translating that would lead to the degradation of languages compared to other forms such as hiring a translator. Contrary to many beliefs, translation apps are the optimum and plausible choice in some ‘emergency’ situations such as travelling or talking to foreigners unintentionally. Nevertheless, it is not only a tool that can provide fundamental information for communication but also acts as a practical version of a conventional dictionary, which is not a prompt response for those cases. For example, visitors could be ripped off on a product if they do not comprehend the vendors’ words while travelling abroad. If these apps did not exist, most people would have bought commodities at a wallet-draining cost. Actually, translation programs are still potential means of communicating and studying which allow users to access a language straightforwardly. These online platforms shouldn’t be in competition with other professional forms of translating as they assume their job at a basic term. To summarize, the benefits we gain from the kinds of online translation tools are absolutely predominant compared with the drawbacks due to their convenience and affordability.