Some people belive that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes.Other people belive that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affects them,Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Strong individuals are strong members of the society and the country. In order to create responsible and better personalities for the future, we should train our children from the outset. Some people consider that they should be given the power to decide their matters by themselves while others believe that it makes them rebellious only. We will discuss both views and I will eventually share my opinion. First of all, kids today are more aware and prudent than in the past and letting them choose what they want makes them confident and instils in them the importance of being firm in their decision-making. Furthermore, they learn how to accept failure when one's decision does not work as planned and this is one of the most important life lessons. For example, a study at Oxford shows that students involved in the management of the student council proved to be better leaders in their professional lives. Along with,that it teaches them to look at and analyse all aspects of the problems before reaching a conclusion. On the other hand, this transfer of power at an early age from parents to offspring, sometimes, makes them disobedient. They start thinking that they do not need parents anymore for anything that is far from the truth. A bunch of older generations have a firm opinion that providing them with this much independence will only bring turbulence in the future and these juveniles will only act as defiant persons. For instance, many teenagers who do not seek permission from elders often go out and end up in bad company like drug addicts. In conclusion, considering the point of view from both sides, I opine that kids should be given the right to decide about their life and their future but should be guided properly at each stage. Elders should always appreciate them for the right decisions but should also support them when they failed. This will slowly and gradually develop their mindset and will help them in mastering this skill.