Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young peple should have freedom to choose the career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that parents should let their child make their own decisions about their career path. Although this idea may appear risky to a certain extent, I totally agree with it since it provides numerous benefits to children. I believe that forcing the young to choose a particular profession is harmful to them in many different ways. First, since most children rebel at some point, this type of pressure is more likely to lead them to engage in delinquent behaviours. For example, research shows that students can smoke, skip school, and underage drink because of firm parenting. Second, parents who don't let their child choose their favourite professions also take away chances to enhance their decision-making capacities. In fact, when a child becomes more reliant on his or her parents, he or she would perform poorly in situations when their parents are not around. Another appealing benefit of providing young people with the freedom to decide their favourite career path is that they would grow more strongly. There is a strong relationship between productivity and job satisfaction. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve more positive outcomes in the workplace. In addition, if young people are passionate about their jobs or professions, they will be capable of overcoming adversities, which are inextricably linked with any innovation process. For instance, Steve Jobs and many other successful leaders shared that their passion enabled them to bounce back from failures and contributed to their greatest successes. To summarize, parents should make an effort to let their child decide their future since this can bring broad-based benefits. I agree that their freedom to choose future career paths plays an important role in the way they develop.