It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinoin? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nurturing kids with appropriate strategies that lead them to understand the inequality between positive and negative attitudes plays a crucial role in their lives. However many people think the punishment would be a perfect approach to ban them from wrong behaviour,I believe that encouraging them is a better way. It is true that encouragement will help children to do their best so, in my opinion, it will not be vital to punish them when they make a wrong decision or do bad behaviour. facing them with the consequences of false decisions would be more effective than other ways. For example, parents can help their child to choose a major based on their interests and encourage him or her to consider all the consequences that this choice would make for him, or instead of letting the kid decide independently without any help and then reinforce them to be successful and punish them for their choice or not being in a nice situation. On the other hand, some punishments are necessary for families or educational systems that are dealing with students in their initial steps. They can be non-physical punishments like doing extra homework or not allowing them to play for over one hour a day, therefore pupils will know if they confirm a wrong act, they might be forced to tolerate retribution for that. these limitations can increase the cognitive ability of children by dividing actions into bad and good, so they will be able to distinguish the difference between evil and goodness. In conclusion, while encouragement is one of the best approaches to contribute to our nurturing method, punishment could be effective too. we should consider all sides and help children to learn all the differences between bad and good then let them decide by themselves.