Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

At present, the use of artificial intelligence for driving purposes has become commonplace. This is occurring due to technological advancements being made and it should be considered a positive development since it reduces the chances of car accidents. People increasingly rely on machinery because of the latest developments in machine learning. The fact that we use the internet in everyday tasks means basic algorithms can progress further. As a result, the software is able to learn from our daily inputs and outputs without major programming assistance. For example, ChatGPT is a language model which assists people by answering any question you ask based on their vast database. The biggest advantage of having an AI assist humans in car driving is safety. As machineries lack human error and are unable to get tired they can prevent road traffic accidents from happening. For instance, a recent study found that Tesla's autopilot is far less likely to crash in contrast to human drivers. In conclusion, major achievements in technology are done with machine learning. Car autopilot, being one of them, should be viewed in a positive way since it provides more safety on the road.