It is often said that the governments spend too much of money on the project to protect wildlife. While there are other problems thats more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments are taking many initiatives to conserve wildlife by using many funds on it rather than using them on other important problems. I completely disagree with the statement given due to compelling reasons which will be elaborated further. To begin with, our ecosystem is allied with each other, but humans are destroying the forests to spread their habitat and meanwhile, they are decreasing day by day. Therefore, governments need to invest in protecting endangered species on many levels like providing a suitable environment to them, so they mate more often and increase their breeding ratio. For example, a team of researchers from the forest board of East Africa found that in 2001 there were 520 rhinos and now the commerce has come to 29, so they are now preserved as they are declared as endangered species. On the other hand, the growth rate of the population in the world is increasing daily. People living per square meter are rising rapidly and getting congested. Government can spend more money on developing extra facilities to live in. Moreover, they can spend their money on the advancement of the slums as they have many health issues that lead to death. A week ago, I was reading a newspaper in which the survey mentioned the deaths last year due to cholera and malaria in Dharavi, Mumbai as the government is not interested in looking after them. In conclusion, my view is that there are many reasons behind the preference of the government’s spending more money on protecting wildlife as global warming and extinction of species is a more important topic to look after.