Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With regard to the current socio-political situation of our world, all types of media have produced programmes that have actions and war sequences. Such broadcasting has a strong effect on our youngsters ' mindset. A large fraction of the population believes that this had led to an increase in the turbulence in the heads in general and has caused agitated behaviour. In the following paragraphs, we will discuss different points related to this issue and then I will eventually give my opinion. Firstly, as we all know, in the last two decades, the world is fighting the war against terrorism that has taken all countries by storm. There is no nation that has been spared and the current generation has seen it throughout their childhood. So, growing in such times have a definite effect. For instance, multiple studies show that watching such movies magnifies the chances of damage to growing neuronal connections in children. Secondly, there are many shows based on real criminals' activities. Every day we see enactments of the reported cases and through them, many criminals learn and plan after watching such kind of stuff on television. For example, a recently reported murder of a couple by the brother on its investigation revealed that the guy got that idea from a series and wanted to take gold and savings from the house. To conclude, I will say that in my opinion such programmes should be banned on all mediums as they can be a source of inspiration for unrestrained minds. Showing and telecasting dramas and movies will cause these disturbed minds to react aggressively and such persons can be dangerous to the society