Thanks to low-cost airlines, many people can travel abroad. Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a fact that the more affordable a flight is, the more people can travel to other countries. While recognizing the potential environmental problems that might arise, I believe that this development is tremendously positive for individuals, societies and the global economy. Of course, it has to be acknowledged that increased cross-border tourism can exacerbate some environmental issues. The reason for this is that traveling abroad usually requires the use of flights, which consume significant amounts of fossil fuels and at the same time emit considerable amounts of harmful gasses such as carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide and nitrogen monoxide into the air. The resulting problems include the rapid depletion of natural resources and rising air pollution levels. Although these environmental concerns are legitimate, the benefits of this trend are far more noticeable. On an individual level, in terms of comfort and time-saving aspects, it would, indeed, be less time-consuming and thus resulting in a sense of pleasant rather than as sitting in prolonged journeys of cars, buses or trains carrying out. From cultural and societal perspectives, international tourists would act as ambassadors who contribute to build stronger integration among the different cultures and remote countries via convenience and encouragement that a flight provides. This implies that once commercial airplanes become approachable, which can urge to connect the people all over the place and therefore generate interaction between communities. Finally, both the advantages evenly accelerate a boost in a panoramic picture of the airplane economy as more and more investors are concerned about the prospects of the industry. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages for the environment, including the depletion of natural resources and greater air pollution levels, the fact that people can travel overseas more easily and conveniently should be considered a welcome development for individual, social and economic reasons.