You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, youngsters are usually believed that they can reach their goals if they try to make their efforts enough.It seems to me that giving children this notion will have positives and negatives impact on them. On the one hand, to achieve their goals, children should have a power source of motivation. For example, Messi, who is one of the most well-known football players in the world. Thanks to his efforts and passion that is the key to opening the future and becoming successful in his career. In addition, parents play a vital role in this situation. Fathers and mothers set a good example for their kids to help them become studious students to reach their targets. Besides, this way can help many poor children try hard to get a better life in the future. As a result, young people should try their best at school and have a good academic performance. However, there are many drawbacks to this way. The most significant is that it can bring a large of pressure. This is because children who are unable to achieve a goal may burn out. Another limitation is that may lead to young people wasting their time. An illustration of this is, if a youngster is pursuing dreams, they can not attempt, this time may be better spent on something else. In conclusion, giving children this message that they can attempt everything through diligence because it becomes inspiration and comfortable. By contrast, there are various negatives influence on children such as pressure, stress and it can waste of time if young people can not reach their goals.