Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. Do you agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, modern medical possibilities and a level of social life give people an opportunity to live longer than in previous ages. Some people are sure that it could be an issue for the state. However, others think that there are positive aspects to this situation. In my opinion, there are a lot of advantages to having an aging population in the country. Firstly, it’s a huge support for working people, who can delegate care about children to their parents. Grandparents have already had a huge experience and are able to do their best for the next generation. In addition, they do not need any extra courses or special communities on how to educate young people while middle-aged people should study how to be parents. Secondly, the elderly population can do work that is irrelevant for other ages. For example, in the past, aging people were teachers and shared their knowledge with the young generation. It will be great to have school classes about general knowledge such as economics, home-keeping, and base psychology with real- life stories. Undoubtedly, it is an excellent practice, thus, children are becoming a huge life experience and would be able to do fewer mistakes in the future. Finally, pensioners have paid money including taxes to the government for the whole of their life. As a result, they also deserve to have an interest and full life in old age. In other words, they have already done their best for society and can now relax and do whatever they want. It is quite rude and not fair to ask pensioners to do more when they have already done so much. In conclusion, I believe that aged people can be very beneficial and valuable for the government and other generations. However, it will work perfectly only if the government has specific programs which include pensioners in everyday social life.