More and more measures to improve the security in large urban areas have been introduced in many countries because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of these measures outweigh the drawbacks?

In many nations, there is an increase in the number of solutions to control crimes in big cities. I believe that the drawbacks of this do overshadow the benefits because although this approach can reduce crime rates in large areas, it affects the budget of a country. The primary advantage of the suggestion is that it reduces the number of criminals in these places. This is because big cities have always had more potential for offenders, consequently, the crime rates are higher than in rural areas. That is why urban places are in need to have more methods for preventing crimes. For example, it is reported that Ho Chi Minh City has always had one of the highest rates of crime because it is the biggest city in Vietnam. Therefore, this city has more solutions to control crimes compared to other areas. On the other hand, I would argue that having more measures in these big cities because of crimes could put an economic strain on governments. This means that governments have to spend a large sum of money on carrying out these solutions. As a result, this approach can directly influence the economic development of a nation. For instance, the measurements mentioned above in Ho Chi Minh City require triple the amount of money compared to rural places in Vietnam. In a nutshell, even though enforcing more solutions to crimes in big cities can diminish the number of perpetrators, I believe that it weakens the economic growth of a country.