People do not read newspapers anymore. Do you think its a positive or negative trend?

it is often thought that these days humankind does not prefer reading journals, and this phenomenon is observed in so many countries. I believe that this is a positive trend, so; this notion will be elaborated, and This essay will discuss this view. At the outset, in our era, huge progress has been accomplished in different fields, particularly in the technology and communication fields. For example, many social media applications are available such as Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube, so; any of them can be used as a tool to search for news. In addition to that, a lot of folks like them instead of newspapers because using these applications is free, but if anybody wants to read a newspaper, money will be paid. Moreover, most people enjoy it, as; these modern techniques enable them to recognize global news in a very rapid way without effort. Furthermore, nowadays most of humankind is so busy because of stressful life conditions, and they do not have enough time for reading magazines and newspapers, which is time-consuming. For instance, some people describe it as a dull and boring process. But online applications make them feel more comfortable, especially if they watch online videos. In contrast, a minority of people still like reading the press, particularly elderly people because this their hobby since they were young, and they cannot get rid of it. As a result of enormous progress in our life, the public like to use anything online because of their sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, even though most folks use online applications to do a lot of things in their life even if they want to know the current news all over the world, people cannot neglect the importance of reading newspapers, so; the government has to make campaigns to increase people awareness about it. I believe that there is a positive trend toward not reading newspapers due to the effect of online media.