The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

In the midst of many technological advancements, everyone of all ages is competing with each other to seek a job. Those of the older age group are up against youngsters in the competition for employment. In this essay, I will address the problems that this can cause and provide some solutions. Evidently, when seniors compete with juniors for employment, most companies will prefer younger people. Many view young people as easier to train, highly adaptable, and more capable of completing higher workloads. In contrast, senior people are seen as unhealthy, depleted workforces who are past their prime and need help adapting to new and modern environments and working methods. Moreover, many companies favor those with a certain education level and qualifications. While younger generations are fully equipped with certificates and diplomas, most older generations still need qualifications. However, the competition for high qualifications and difficult jobs means that many jobs that are easier and requires little qualifications are more than abundant. These jobs allow retirees to pick a job that suits their hobbies and life experience and choose a time frame that perfectly suits their lifestyle. Since these jobs are less demanding on both physical and mental capabilities, older adults would not have to worry much about caring for their health. They will be able to work moderately efficiently. Additionally, learning opportunities for older residents should be greatly encouraged to help them connect with the juniors, closing the age and technological gap. In conclusion, aged individuals will need help searching for a job with high requirements compared to young people. Nevertheless, by allowing themselves to work part-time with moderate attention to their health and learning the trends of the modern age, old-timers would have an easier time seeking employment.