What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching televison ?

Watching TV is one of the regular entertainment activities of every family, especially for families with young children. However, this habit will also have many factors that affect children, so, you should join me to find out the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching TV in this essay. first, watching TV can help children supplement the knowledge that is not available in the classroom. class time is not long, so teachers select the most basic knowledge to teach children. Therefore, to have more knowledge, they need to learn on their own. and television is a useful means for children to do that through programs and game shows. second, help children understand the technology and the newest trends. TV channels on TV are usually updated and refreshed every day, broadcasting information across the country and around the world, bringing an extremely varied and useful content store. therefore, helping children gradually become more understanding, not lagging behind the dizzying development of the vast world. Besides the advantages, below are some negative effects when children watch too much TV. addition to watching TV can make children not interested in physical activities. this makes them have many vision problems and leads to obesity. besides, children who watch a lot of programs on TV don’t have time to play or socialize with outside relationships. To avoid unnecessary consequences, experts have come up with extremely useful solutions as follows: instead of letting children watch TV, parents should let them read books, play outdoor games with them or share useful stories, that make children realize it has a lot of fun. In conclusion, watching TV isn’t completely harmful when you let your child use the TV in a reasonable way, it will bring great advantages.