Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the danger of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief to teach youth people why they need to avoid crime, and the best teacher for this job could be people who have spent part of their life in jail. Because, after the process of being in prison, they become good citizens. From my perspective, It could be a brilliant idea and has a lot of advantages which will be explained in the coming paragraphs with a strong conclusion. To begin with, sometimes teenagers could be uncontrollable when their adolescence period. At this time, they are usually against their family and they believe that all warnings are lies about crime in the world their family told them. Therefore, old offenders can explain to them the real danger of crime. These lessons could be more effective and understandable according to youth people. Moreover, their knowledge about life may improve, and they can easily get that their parents try to protect them from this dirty world. Secondly, many people believe that criminals are awful people and they have to be guilty in their life span. Communicating with offenders gives them a different perspective on life and humanity. For instance, they can see that all people who are beautiful or beasts might act illegally. The important thing to learn they will convert into innocent and not harmful citizens. The interaction with these people may teach them the diversity of being human more than teachers who work at schools. To conclude, being in communication with guilty people gives teenagers a sense of empathy and understanding, and the most vital is the real danger of crime. Hence, governments should take action, then they can invite criminals without sexual offenses to make a speech at secondary and high schools.