More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefit from this, the community or these young people?

Nowadays volunteer work is really important for the wellbeing of an undeveloped community. A plethora of people spend a good amount of time supporting such activities, such as educating children or assisting in the development of houses. In this,essay we will discuss how the young generation gets benefitted from such work as helps in decreasing the standard of living between different countries and alternatively getting a boost in their careers. The primary reason why individuals from a developed country support this is to reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. As people from poorer countries do not have the option to get a better education or have a proper place to live which results in an increase in that gap. Young people from wealthy countries have all the resources which help them become successful in life and by helping the undeserved ones they can pass on the things which they have learned. For instance, UNICEF was looking out for volunteers from the United States and Canada to assist them with schools they have set up in Kenya. Nevertheless, when these individuals support these causes they get international recognization and exposure which benefits them in their careers as well. By performing these kinds of activities they do get a certification of appreciation or assistance. For example, as per recent,studies major technology companies in the United States have amended their hiring process to prioritize people who have helped in some ways to the communities. So, since these candidates have provided their support they do benefit from these social causes. To conclude, more and more people should come forward and support this cause as it creates equality and welfare amongst the whole world by only performing tasks which they are good at because they do have social obligations towards society whereas, it also helps the communities. Your's faithfully