Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent epoch, there has been an ongoing discussion about whether meals which are full of sugar should be higher in cost in order to lessen the diseases caused by them or not. I am a staunch believer that more beneficial solutions for this phenomenon such as launching awareness campaigns and rewarding healthy food producers can be applied. To embark on, advertisements to attract dwellers of a country to drink nutritious juice and prefer sugar-free dishes can hugely decrease the number of citizens purchasing convenient food packages. To illustrate, celebrities can be convinced to participate in spreading healthier attitudes towards the types of cuisines residents opt to try. An eminent example of this is a research paper conducted by Cairo University which proved that the more exemplary figures appear in favour of nutritious ingredients, the more teenagers imitate them. Therefore, actors, singers and athletes should be encouraged to be good role models for younger generations. Furthermore, giving incentives to manufacturers who follow strict rules to produce nutritious dishes can also be of great benefit. This means that when a factory selling highly appreciated goods regarding health aspects is awarded by lessening the taxes imposed on it, it will continue growing and gaining popularity. An example of this is an experiment applied on some Chinese restaurants to compete to serve healthy dishes which resulted in a large number of customers losing weight and being more fit. Thus, it can be said that encouragement is more valuable than preventing buying sugary recipes. After this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that advertising plays an indispensable role in tackling convenience food issues. I believe that launching campaigns to educate custodians is crucial to impede them from the overconsumption of sugar.