Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing

Overspending is very common nowadays as many individuals buy items may they not necessary as well as rechange old ones with the newest ones. The real reason behind the higher proportion of consumerism is advertisements which make artificial wants for many products. In my opinion, this behaviour is not good as making a throw-away society. One of the most crucial drivers that encourage people to buy more is a lot of adverts that tempt them to make more and more expenditures. In fact, some smart and fascinating advertisements create artificial needs for some products and in this way individuals always continue buying new things that may are not very essential in reality. Furthermore, people prefer having a new version of every product to be up-to-date. For example, most people prefer to replace the oldest versions of some electronic gadgets with the latest version even though the oldest ones are still performed well. Nowadays, individuals have an addiction to afford the newest products. Overspending can cause many financial problems. In fact, a higher rate of consumption leads people to fall into heavy debt. Hence, unessential buying poses financial strains and allows more people to get into debt. This behaviour is totally not very good and people should be taught to make responsible financial activities. It is very crucial for people to be more aware of fake advertisements and be taught to only buy the products that really need them. In conclusion, consumerism is highly increased according to the pivotal role of advertisements. Overconsumption causes many financial problems and hence I believe this trend is not very good.