In today's world , private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, private organisations conduct scientific analyses instead of government institutions. Although,it has certain demerits however it is more proven as a boon which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, a few cons are associated with this trend.The prominent reason is, the main focus of the private firms is to elevate their profit margin.They prefer to do work that is in the interest of them and their company. Moreover,with the help increase profits they can fulfil their needs easily and can also escalate the salaries of the employee.To cite an example,when they make research on any product they do share their information because they want to sell the product in the market. On the paradoxical side,taking advantages into consideration,it has a plethora of upsides.First and foremost,private companies are conducting research which leads to more productivity and efficiency at work.The private institution provides all the necessary machines and tools which are required for the research work.Another advantage is, when research is conducted by private companies,the high authorities can focus on more pressing issues like poverty and unemployment. Moreover,the state has limited resources and if they have to spend a chunk of that on inquiry,they will not have much money to spend in other areas.To illustrate,when they spend 100 crores on research they lack the amount to be spent in other fields. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that private companies are more suitable for doing the investigation.As they provide efficient machines which surge productivity. Moreover,the government can focus on other issues that are prevailing in the country.