Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that education plays an important role in a nation. Some people argue that the same numbers of women and men should be accepted for continuing higher education in every field. In my opinion, I agree that the same number of men and women ought to have a chance to continue their further education as it will benefit not only individuals but also society. A good reason is that by having the same number of both genders in seats of learning, equal opportunity for men and women would be accomplished in higher education.At present, for example, a gynaecology major is forbidden to study for male medical doctors in Iran. A large proportion of the population would, therefore,be prevented to follow their dreams and the chances of gender discrimination would increase significantly. Another point to consider is that studying an equal number of men and women in universities leads to building a better world. In other words, further education has a vital role in the full bloom of one person's merit, skill and knowledge. If both sexes have equal opportunities to continue their higher education, society would benefit from this arrangement. To be precise, having a great resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals of both genders will bring greater rewards to the population as a whole. Consequently, the more educated the society becomes, the more prosperous it would be. In conclusion, equal chances for males and females in university in all fields is a must for any nation that values human rights and the success of the country.