With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the growth of population, many people live in dense housing resulting in they have small space and outdoor spaces for living. I would argue that this is a negative development. Living in a small house without a doubt affects the physical development of both adults and children in the house. Firstly, offspring do not have enough room to play and do other activities which reduces the physical development normally they should have at their age. As a result, they choose to play video games and watch TV instead rather than being active and having physical movement. In addition, adults do not have the area to exercise which is crucial for health. Such a sedentary lifestyle will affect health in the long run such as increasing the risk of obesity and heart attack. The other thing is living in a small house can have an adverse impact on people's moods. The limited spot of outdoor space means that there is no zone for relaxation after work. Consequently, people can not release the tension and stress caused by work, resulting in mood swings and burnout. Also, children can easily feel unhappy and angry at home. This is caused by pupils being unable to explore and learn from playing activities so they can not regulate their emotions appropriately. In conclusion, a home without enough space is negative development to the whole family's well-being both physically and mentally. So, families should consider adding more space to their homes and spending more time in outdoor activities near their homes.