Some people think that children should be home schooled when they are very young while others think it is better for them to attend a kindergarten. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

Some people argue that homeschooling is the best option for children, whereas others consider that it would be beneficial for infants to attend school. I strongly agree with the latter argument that parents should send their kids to formal schools such as kindergarten to maximize their golden ages. To begin with, it is safe to say that kids should attend school at a very young age to learn about basic life skills, and I absolutely agree with this view. One thing that we need to emphasize more, which is often lacking in the debate, is how school environments can facilitate children to interact with their peers. For example, they have opportunities to socialize with their friends from various backgrounds, build their sense of empathy, and learn about different cultures. Aside from that, learning activities at schools are not only able to enhance their creativity, but also teach them about teamwork, and even hone their sense of leadership skills. On the other hand, many people think that bonding time with parents becomes the most crucial part of children's early stage of development. Therefore, it would be unnecessary for infants to go to school as early as possible. Moreover, they argue that children should spend most of their time playing outside, which might be lacking if they attend kindergarten. Many parents worry that their sons or daughters do not have sufficient time to play and explore things. In conclusion, although both views bring strong justifications, I would still argue that schools offer many things that could help children in their development stage.