Some people believe that following health advice on the Internet is a good thing. However, some others claim that online health advice should not be followed.

In today's rapid age of modernization, thanks to the advance in technology, Internet users can access a significant amount of information that relates to human well-being on social platforms. Some people opine this trend is beneficial, whereas others have reservations about this phenomenon. In this essay, I will shed some light on both viewpoints and propose my opinion on this topic. On the one hand, there are a range of certain useful accounts online that offer essential tips to enhance individuals' physical and mental health. In present days, since society has a high demand for optimal health, numerous websites which recommend healthy advice should be high on the agenda. Take Doctor Check or Yogaboho - Youtube channels as examples, these accounts have helped their viewers figure out their own best way to maintain good health by recommending workout programs or proper meals with high nutrition value. On the other hand, network citizens should be aware of the influencers offering some tips that may have detrimental effects on their followers. In fact, due to monetary benefits and gaining more attention, a number of users have created shocking contents as clickbait, particularly for youngsters, that do not base on any scientific knowledge and even can result in negative impacts. To illustrate, there was a trendy health advice via Tiktok that people should stop eating for 7 days to detox themselves or use cooking oil as an anti-ageing product. However, many viewers have admitted as victims of those trends as they end up with some severe repercussions such as stomachache or even fatal diseases. In brief, it seems to me that it is online citizens'duty to be aware of the truth of those health -related tips. From my perspective, modern individuals should make decisions on choosing the official source of information that is highly suggested by the government or doctors.