Government should spend money on railways more than roads.

The debate over whether the government should allocate more budget on railways or roads is ongoing. Some people may argue that roads have more benefits, but I believe that expanding the train system should be prioritized due to its efficiency and sustainability. Trains have many advantages over cars in terms of efficiency. First of all, trains can transport a large number of passengers at once, while cars can only carry a few people at a time. A single train can carry more than 100 to 300 passengers, while a personal car can only fit up to 7 people or a bus up to 90 people. Secondly, trains can boost the economy by carrying heavy cargos to various destinations. This can help manufacturers increase their trade and production, which can improve the economic situation of the country. For example, the United States industrialized rapidly in the 19th century thanks to the railway system. Therefore, trains are more efficient than roads. Trains also have positive impacts on the environment compared to cars. One of the main benefits of trains is that they can reduce traffic congestion and pollution by decreasing the use of personal cars. This can improve the air quality and noise level of the cities and make them healthier and more livable. For instance, India could transform its cities from being among the most polluted in the world to being examples of green and clean areas by investing in railways. Another benefit of trains is that they can provide safer and more comfortable trips for commuters. People who take trains do not have to worry about driving and can relax on their way home. Moreover, train accidents are less likely to happen than car accidents, which makes trains a safer mode of transportation. In conclusion, although roads may have some merits, I think that railways have more significant advantages that outweigh them. Therefore, I suggest that the government should spend more budget on trains rather than roads