Many people in cities live alone or small family units rather to live with extend family. Do you think this development is negative or positive?

With the change of time, an increasing number of people choose to live by themselves or make their own family unit instead of living with their whole family members. While some people assume that this phenomenon is harmful to society, I believe that there are more likely to have a positive impact. Living alone or living with small family units is beneficial to the quality of life in modern society. As job opportunities are found easily in city centres, more and more young generations choose to leave their hometown for major cities in order to find a better job earning more salaries. Compared to working in rural life and living with extended family, people earn more money for creating a better life, such as buying a bigger house for their own or travelling around the world. Furthermore, living with more people may lead to difficulty to gather everyone’s ideas. Thus, people may have fewer arguments with others if they live alone. Although some experts may claim that people who live themselves can cause lack of ability to communicate with others, it can be easily tackled by advanced technology and the Internet. With the development of social media and communicative software, people can still have good relationships with their families. Many people still get together when the holiday comes. In conclusion, living alone can make people have a better quality of life. Although it may seem that the potential dangers of weak communities, it would be solved by widely-used technology. Consequently, the impact of living alone is positive.