It has been known that the use of automobiles contributes to environmental harm; however, the number of car-making industries and he frequency of driving are still on the climb. What are the reasons and how to reverse this trend?

Last few decades, societies have observed an increasing rate of automobile production and driving despite all the harms they cause to the earth's environment. In this essay, I will write about the reasons behind this phenomenon and solutions to tackle this problem. Due to the developments after the industrial revolution that provided industries with up-to-date facilities and technologies, aimed to improve life quality in the all possible aspects, the manufactureres started to produce vehicles to improve the transportation system and save peoples' time and energy to move around safe and free. As a result of the huge production rate, by now it is normal for individuals to have and use their private cars. However, alongside with the facilities that this innovation brought there were disadvantages that formed several challenges for socities such as environmental issues caused by fossil fuels and pollution. The primary way to face this challenge is to look for alternatives for the private transport. For examples, improving the public forms of transportation by providing subway, taxi or bus that functiones in an efficient way is the first step to take. In addition, authorities should look for low-cost technologies and sources of energy to equip new vehicles with. Finally, adopting new policies by the governments to allocate more budget to solve the problem of increasing car production and driving can be a good measure to take. To sum up, technological developments had led to major increas increases in the rating of car production and rate of driving. Although this phenomenon facilitated the people's lives since few decades ago, it appeared to be disadvantageous by causing harm to environment. Fortunately, there are some potential solutions to handle this problem that can reduce the high-speed of car- production and driving rate.