In some countries today, many people decide to have their first child when they are older. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the number of individuals who would like to give birth first time when they are getting older is increasing. In this essay, I would provide some reasons behind this trend to make the benefits are overshadowed the downsides. On the one hand, some people claim that the main reason to postpone having a kid can depend on both professional and personal factors. For instance, in this day and age, there is a wide range of high living costs, therefore, people tend to prioritize creating their career first in order to take care of their child well and minimize the risk of being starved. Moreover, individuals do believe that if they have a child, but they are not able to meet their child's requirements only due to their financial issues is not reasonable. Besides that, individuals tend to delay parenthood because they also want to prefer seizing their youth such as travelling around the world before spending full time with their family. On the other hand, when it comes to the downsides, people could face a wide range of challenges such as infertility. Thus, it requires strongly either physical material or physical health of one, however, this also leads to a significant impact on people's health. Otherwise, when one's age gets older, perhaps their physical health is no longer sufficient well to carry birth. To sum up, delayed parenthood can be because people would like to concentrate on having a successful career or pursuing higher educational levels. However, besides a lot of advantages, there are still a bunch of drawbacks that individuals have to face, especially their ageing well-being condition.