Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, people are more knowledgeable than ever before. Yet, a vast majority of people argue that a historic journey has been from illiterate to the most educated, while some others consider that this is the demotivation of historic achievements. I will discuss both these notions in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it has been a wonderful journey from the ages to the present. For example, some study shows that a few decades back people were less educated and perhaps they did not have possible educational awareness. However, at present, it has been improved so dramatically that almost more than one-third population in the world is educated and has proved that people in this era are more knowledgeable and capable of everything and living a better lifestyle than ever before. On the contrary, people in the past ages were still capable enough to handle their daily life difficulties. For instance, there are several types of ancient historic stories that we are inspired by. Citizens in those eras were more intelligent as compared to now since they were able to innovate new inventions despite not having enough sources and knowledge of them. There are several ancient innovations that we are still using of it. To conclude, I firmly believe that we have come from a certain historic journey that has various phenomenal aspects, which we should be proud of at this moment. Thus, we should admit that we are a part of those ancient cultures and achievements throughout the ages.