people are facing mental and physical health disorders due to unemployment. For this reason, government should provide more work opportunities. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give examples.

Irrefutably, unemployment affects people's bodily as well as cognitive well-being, globally. However, some individuals believe that government should proliferate work opportunities for all, who seek jobs. I fervently believe that this is a sagacious approach as job opportunities can mitigate physical and mental health issues faced by the public. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, lack of work is considered one of the major reasons for drug abuse in so many populated countries. For instance, when youngsters are not given appropriate or desired job opportunities that ultimately lead to drug abuse, poor sleeping pattern and obesity. To be more specific, in India, adults who have not achieved higher academic degrees are more prone to drug abuse owing to the dearth of job choices and chances around them. Therefore, the government should provide platforms to such masses to showcase their hidden talents, skills, sports abilities, and achieved certificates in order to acquire work offers from national and international companies. In this way, the government can create work for talented youth according to their interests and preferences. Furthermore, adolescents also suffer from depression, insomnia, anxiety, suicidal thoughts and stress due to low work chances. For example, educated adults often face life-threatening mental disorders when they fail to indulge in productive jobs, due to a lack of career opportunities in their nation. Thus, incumbent officials are required to create multiple work platforms for qualified youth, so that they can get a job in the field about which they have acquired advanced knowledge during their studies. Additionally, authorities can inaugurate more government offices, schools, banks, and hospitals,especially in rural areas. So, this will ultimately promote a number of workers as well as basic facilities for the local people. To conclude, I strongly believe that unemployment causes physical as well as mental illness for both educated and uneducated citizens. But providing ample job opportunities can reap astounding benefits for society.