Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the recent epoch, there has been an ongoing discussion among the public about whether a country should invest in celebrities to facilitate the process of improving their talents or fund sports activities for the citizens of that state. I am a staunch believer that the governments ought to comply with the ordinary people's wishes to gain similar chances to improve their innate abilities because it is every resident's right to feel equally supported by his country. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and mention why I agree with the latter one. On the one hand, some public figures opine that professional athletes should be on top of the list considering funding because they can act as role models to encourage youths to follow their steps and start working out. To illustrate, a large number of teenagers opt to imitate famous players because they are fascinated with the glamour of these examples. An eminent example is Mohamed Salah who is followed by millions of fans from around the world. Moreover, He is known to be a good exemplary footballer who usually participates in awareness campaigns against drug addiction. Therefore, some influencers rely on this opinion to prove the importance of spending more money on highly talented sportsmen. On the other hand, some jurists and I believe that equality among dwellers of the same piece of land should be applied. This means that the budget specialized for the field needs to be distributed in an equal way to both normal and professional practitioners. For example, in England, a large number of custodians gain popularity in karate and judo because of being discovered in their early years. Thus, it can be noticed that discovering new generations is just as crucial as improving the current ones. To conclude, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that capital can hugely take part in developing more athletic skills. I am of the belief that financial support should be given to all members and not to specific practicals.