In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion for crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Recently, some writers received a lot of attention from the public by writing crime novels or TV dramas based on actual violations. Crime novels and TV crime shows are becoming more and more popular in many countries. This essay will identify the possible causes or reasons for this phenomenon and present my opinion on these kinds of novels and TV programs. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon. First, the description of violations in books and dramas these days is more vivid and realistic than ever, so it can easily attract public attention. In addition, this kind of media can be very fun somehow. In general, such content is thrilling or mysterious, so some people watch or read it to relieve stress in their spare time. Second, some people tend to make these dramas and books to publicize the various crimes that are happening or have occurred, and not to happen again. Sometimes people see it for the purpose of recognizing and educating. In this regard, I personally think it can be disadvantageous because it can motivate or inspire minors. Realistic descriptions or detailed explanations of criminal methods can educate young people with less sublime intentions and encourage them to commit copycat crimes. For example, there are many juvenile crimes in Korea, and more than 60% of them have committed crimes out of curiosity after reading movies or books related to them. In addition, such unpleasant content can cause extreme stress to viewers and readers, which is really bad for their minds. More importantly, the popularity of such novels can glorify cruelty and numb violence. In conclusion, various reasons have contributed to its popularity in recent years. Some people enjoy that content to relieve stress, or producers create that kind of program or book to attract people's attention for high profits. However, this phenomenon seems negative not only to society but also to individuals.