Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, there are a variety of ways for transportation namely air, railways, roads, and water. It is true that governments should give more attention to railways rather than roads. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay reasons for this agreement will be discussed. Investment in railways has several advantages. Firstly, railways ’ fuel consumption is electrical which is friendly to the environment. However, vehicles on the roads like buses and cars use fossil fuels which produce CO2 which is one of the main reasons for global warming. Secondly, the capacity of wagon railways is much more than buses and taxis. For instance, in a specific,route the subway can transport more than 100 people, while this number for buses is roughly 25 persons. Also, this leads to a decrease in traffic jams and air pollution. Thirdly, the risk of accidents on roads is far more than on the railways. This happens because of some factors like bad behaviour in people driving, the quality of roads, and the quality of cars. For example, in Iran every year significant people die due to the bad quality of cars and bad driving of some individuals. But in, railways the factor of causing accidents is less. Finally, it might cause a rise in the tourism industry because the price of tickets is less than airways, safer than roads, and faster than water. In conclusion, government spending on railways should be more than on roads. In terms of global warming, traffic jam, people distribution, and risk of accidents.