Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand? What measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Lack of clean water has always been considered as one of the major factors to human health issues, resulting in deaths. Nowadays if we observe drinking water is becoming scarce and the reason is the dramatic increase in population all over the world, leading to a worldwide problem. In this given essay I will address the causes due to which the demand for water has increased. Additionally, I will also throw light on the steps that government and public should take in order to conserve as much water as they can. There are a few root causes for which the pupil demanding fresh water had a boost. Firstly, the wastage of water. People use water for their use at the same time wastes it in different activities without thinking twice of how much of a big hazard it may lead to. For instance, if we look at the service stations where people clean vehicles, experts estimate that 4 hours a day the water tap was open yet wasting it and no one was being responsible enough to turn it off and think of saving water. Secondly the increasing population also impact this demand as the number of citizens are increasing whereas the clean water remains limited and with the passage of time will be finished e.g., if we look at the condition in Africa there is very limited amount of clean water available to them. Every 1 in 3 kids is suffering from illness that arise due to impurities in water, In the end, I will suggest that to put an end to this disaster the government as well as the public should come together and take steps to protect our world from this problem and involve in activities such as arranging campaigns and workshops to educated everyone to save water and do not waste it. At the same time a few people from rural areas should be held responsible to make others understand on how they can conserve water and protect it from being exploited.