Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. The best way for children to spend their free time has been a common topic in modern society. Some adults state that parents should carefully choose activities to be done by their kids. Others claim that it is important for children to have free will in the matter. In this discussion, it is important to consider how parents always think forward about their children's future. Doing meaningful activities could have a great impact on a child's life. Adults have a great notion of what it takes to thrive in the modern world. Therefore, it is understandable how they want their children to master important skills, such as languages, sports, arts, etc. A child who was not taught a second language in their free time, for example, has an enormous disadvantage in the workplace in the future. On the other hand, the term "free time " stands for a time of freedom. Having parents choose activities for their kids would disqualify the meaning of the term, turning it into a "planned time ". Having actual free time could be important for kids, but in the big picture, wisely utilising this moment is going to make them more successful in the future. In conclusion, having important activities planned by parents is extremely important to prepare children for the challenges imposed by society. That does not exclude the importance of kids also having a "fun time ". Should parents properly manage their kid's time, both moments can be included in their routine.