Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. There is no denying the fact that the worth of a person these days differs from what it was before. This essay will discuss this topic from old-fashioned and today's values. To begin with, consider the points used when someone judged another in the past. Firstly, humans previously gave importance to ethics more than to any other materialism. In other words, morals, trustworthiness, and the way you dealt with relatives or even strangers played the biggest role. In addition, they did not pay attention to the money you had over ethics. For example, if someone had a high level of kindness and generosity, he would be the most well-known person in his city. In terms of evaluating a person's worth according to his level of income or social status these days, it is true that money changes the mindset of humankind. It is also possible to say that helping others is attached to the money one has, as most of the issues we have nowadays are because of it. Moreover, another thing that people consider valuable is the communication you have, especially with high-status individuals. For instance, people appreciate those who can mediate for them to be in high-position places. In conclusion, there are many reasons behind this shift. It is also true that values continuously change to meet people's needs, as is happening in the world now.