Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals opine that youth who commit serious atrocities, such as murder or robbery should be punished in the same way as adult. Although it would be true that they must face a harsh sentence, but that is not always the case. Therefore I partly disagree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective with relevant examples. Firstly, teenagers who commit such crimes would be victims of society whether they steal others' properties or commit other violent crimes such as hijacking and killing. For instance, some young people are suffering from hard economic circumstances, they had not got even the primary education, or healthcare from any kind. And as a result of this, they consider themselves an oppressed class, thus they have become criminals without previous intention. If they had got an opportunity for a better live, they would not have been lawbreakers. Secondly, they are still too young to spend the rest of their life behind bars. For example, in the USA murderers face a life sentence in prison even though they could not be adults or have enough awareness of the consequences for such doings, hence, they face the same fate as other prisoners who committed this evil several times before. Although it is not justified for any individual to break the law, we should separate between cases and not treat all of them the same way, If we utilize a tolerance policy with youth criminals, they would play a significant role in the future by being good models to advice teenagers to behave well and avoid engaging in crimes. To sum up, this trend needs a deep look from us to edit any judge system which includes treating young people who break in the same way as adults.