Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices, to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Driven by globalization and technological improvements, there is a view that modern citizens are able to take more opportunities into consideration. From my perspective, I am totally in favour of this opinion, believing that we can always have second thoughts on any choice in contemporary society. To begin with, as technology improves by leaps and bounds, choices abound in this world, offering a multitude of possibilities. For one thing, the internet has blurred the boundaries of time and space, to a certain extent, enabling us to gain information anytime and anywhere, so we can embrace more considerations. For example, when we consider who you want to talk with, apart from those you can communicate with face to face, you can also keep in touch with friends or relatives who are far away from your place via the internet. For another, readers are able to read books that are either printed or electronic. Furthermore, the trend of economic globalization creates more chances, among which the chief is related to jobs and schools. To be specific, globalizing in business and education allows us to work and study at home and abroad, which means that job seekers and students are no longer restrained from limited areas. For instance, the development of aviation has shortened the cost and time of travelling from one place to another, as a result of people that can start a vocational or educational career in foreign countries, which was very difficult for ordinary people in the past. In addition, global trade cannot only make producers think twice about the sites of manufacturing and designing their products, but provide consumers more chances to meet their various desires. Take Apple as an example, all electronic gadgets are made in different countries, such as China, India, etc. In conclusion, living in a globalized and digitalized world, we definitely are facing more choices in many aspects, which would be dilemmas, challenges or even risks.