Euthanasia is the practice of ending the life of a terminally ill patient or someone in great pain. A few countries in the world allow euthanasia to be practiced by doctors, though it is still a very controversial issue. What is your opinion on the matter?

Nowadays,many diseases are curable since medical advancement has developed rapidly especially,in the last decade. However,some diseases cannot be completely healed.We are only able to prolong patient's life leaving them with severe pain. Thus, Euthanasia is another option for patients who no longer want to tolerate this discomfort. On the contrary, others disagree with this option thinking it is unethical.From my perspective,I agree with euthanasia for many reasons. To begin with,Critics who disagree with this idea argue that euthanasia can be described as another form of murder as the process is no different. That is to say,Many religions that establish principles about karma and the afterlife have tenets banning any type of taking people's lives whether it is yourself or others.So,many countries which have strong religious beliefs oppose this idea since this will make doctors murderers. However,as we are in the 21st century,many religious belief have lost their popularity because there is no scientific proof about the afterlife.Some countries such as Switzerland have allowed this procedure according to the patient's agreement and the doctor's judgement. Additionally,Some diseases such as cancers which we are not able to cure cause dreadful pain to those patients.Morphine is the only drug that is strong enough to alleviate this pain. On the other hand,morphine has many side effects such as respiratory depression,constipation,stomach pain and nausea.That makes the persons who received morphine never really comfortable. Euthanasia is another great choice. In other words,if diseases can only get worse and we do not have a treatable way,Dying will be the best answer. In conclusion, Euthanasia should be practised by doctors according to patients’ preferences.That will not cause an ethical problem because sometimes death is the best option that we could offer as long as doctors practice based on the principle which is doing no harm.