Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this digital age, the development of robots become increasingly massive with the advancement of machine learning (ML) and artificial intelligence (AI) system which lead some people to argue that robots are essential in future human civilization. Meanwhile, others believe that robot devices can bring threats for humanity. The following essay will elaborate those views in detail. On one hand, robots can help our life much easier and manageable. For instance, robots can assist to do the household tasks with a voice recognition instruction or a regularly scheduled-tasks using smartphone. Activating synchronization in our robotic devices at home using Google assistance also a smart way to enable human gives control and command even in distance, also ensure everything done on schedule, for example automatically mop the floor at 8 am everyday even we are outside home. On the other hand, robotic devices have a greater risk to produce errors and various forms of crime which one of them is deep fake AI. Nowadays, the development of Artificial Intelligence intrigues illegal authorities to create fake and manipulative videos imitating well-known figures to damaged their reputation. Deepfake technology can create fictional photos or videos which now being used as a weapon against women for photo/video-based pornographic businesses online. Therefore, this can affect the victims physically, psychologically, and economically. In conclusion, beside the advantages of the existence of robotic devices, robots are dangerous for human as they can be utilized for numerous purposes including malpractice and other criminal activity by irresponsible individuals. However, as long as we keep the data privacy and security, robots can give much benefits in life.