Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problem, aswell as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that living abroad where people have to interact with foreigner can cause difficulties whether in social issues or practical issues. While others support the argument, I disagree with the statement. To begin with, humans are easy to adjust in a new environment. People may difficult to communicate with local people when they just arrive in a new place. However, they can tackle this probem with using body languages which is a universal sign that can be applied around the world. Then, after several months exposure, new comers can understand what native speaker say, even though it is passive communication. For example, exchange programmes that encourage students to live abrad with a native family in three months, is the approrpiate example to explain. In this programme, students can survive and interact with local families properly withouth having any social problem. In other words, there is no serious social problems to live in different countries because people will adapt quickly. In addition, the advancement of technology helps individuals to communicate in foreign languages. Online dictionaries and AI applications are the tools to assist human when they face language difficulties. Furthermore, signs, cues, and images in different language can be interpreted by Google image. If new comers bring a smartphone and internet to connect, they might interprate the road signs, rules, or other cues that existed in foreign coutry so that they cannot find practical problems. In conclusion, social and practical problems might be happend happen happens when people live abroad, but I believe that those problem will not affect people seriously.