Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the agriculture industry is very different from how it was managed centuries ago. Countless technological innovations lead to enormous benefits from the farmlands to grocery shops. However, sometimes new developments come with a few unpleasant consequences, which in the end, could be ignored. In my perspective, from an overall point of view, new developments result in better outcomes in farming. To begin with, in the past people used to work in farmlands in person and with the help of their animals to do the bulk of their job by themselves. However, thanks to new technological achievements everything has changed and now machines are responsible for the majority of hard-works. For example, tractors and combines do the same process in the shortest period of time compared to what was done by cows and men before. Secondly, in previous times crops were too much vulnerable to a variety of problems ranging from grasshopper attacks to dangerous microorganisms. On the other hand, new scientific discoveries like pesticides protect the products from the majority of possible dangers and lead to more production and availability of crops worldwide. On the contrary, there are a few drawbacks to the statement too. The more automation becomes dominant and available the less would be job vacancies for mankind. As a result, despite making more reliable productions, many would lose their source of income which could be a problem from a point of view. In conclusion, scientific discoveries lead to many positive outcomes in the agriculture industry. Nowadays, thanks to these innovations there are more reliable crops available and there is less hunger worldwide.