One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvatages?

In this cutting-edge era, due to the improvement in medical care, individuals are living longer and life is inclining. Undoubtedly, the cons of increasing life expectancy totally outweigh the pros. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this development in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, there are some cons to improving medical care. The predominant one is that government have to provide pensions to older people. It would increase the expenditures of the authorities. Owing to this, the country could not be able to develop. In India, for instance, 50% of funds only provide to older people for their medical care, accommodation and so on. Due to this India is not developed. Moreover, families also have to spend a lot of money on their older people. Which is not worthwhile for them to attain success in their life. They have to care for their grandparents instead of focusing on their careers. However, there are some benefits of increasing life expectancy. Firstly, children can learn moral values from their grandparents as they have a lot of experience. In this competitive era, every parent become a workaholic so they have less time to expend with their little ones. Without, grandparents they cannot be able to learn moral values. Grandparents can also help their grandchildren to attain success. By providing the best suggestions in order to acquire success. Thus, this would be fruitful for young ones. In conclusion, although there are some positive outcomes of improving medical facilities, there are numerous drawbacks of this happening which cannot be overlooked.